News Share

The 90-minute special is the most exclusive gathering of country music superstars of the year and celebrates the class of 2012 with an incredible evening of wall-to-wall performances and special appearances from others in entertainment. For the first time ever, CMT is keeping the list of honorees top secret until they are revealed during the telecast. Rascal Flatts and Hayden Panettiere will host this year’s special on CMT. Other artists schedule to appear include Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, the Eli Young Band, Sammy Hagar, Hunter Hayes, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Kacey Musgraves, Duck Dynasty star Willie Robertson, Kenny Rogers, Thompson Square, Carrie Underwood and Chris Young.

For more info on the 2012 CMT Artists of the Year special click here.