News Share

The complete list of winners is located in the below chart and each of the winner’s stories can be found on

Winners selected to represent each of the 30 MLB Clubs will be recognized on-field at Major League ballparks on Mother’s Day, Sunday, May 11th or an alternative date for away Clubs.

The 31 Honorary Bat Girl winners were selected by fan votes on along with feedback from a Guest Judging Panel that included Evan Longoria of the Tampa Bay Rays, Freddie Freeman of the Atlanta Braves, Pablo Sandoval of the San Francisco Giants, country music superstar and Atlanta Braves fan Jason Aldean, and Sam Ryan, MLB Network host and reporter.

Club Contest Winner
Arizona Diamondbacks Carol Wells
Atlanta Braves Lori Smith
Baltimore Orioles Debra Nelson
Boston Red Sox Barbara Knox
Chicago Cubs Lisa Kates
Chicago White Sox Vanessa Parzatka
Cincinnati Reds Patty Stump + Mike Schroeder
(Husband and Wife Co-Winners)
Cleveland Indians Charlene Wuthrich
Colorado Rockies Carrie Kollmar
Detroit Tigers Ann Chapaton
Houston Astros Tammy Roberts
Kansas City Royals Paige Lollar
Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim Danielle Adams
Los Angeles Dodgers Isela Diaz
Miami Marlins Beth Armstrong
Milwaukee Brewers Lisa Zalazoski
Minnesota Twins Becky Gesswein
New York Mets Stefanie Lesnik
New York Yankees Elizabeth Tague
Oakland Athletics Kristin Goldthorpe
Philadelphia Phillies Terry Moser
Pittsburgh Pirates Cathy McGrath
San Diego Padres Lorraine Hutchinson
San Francisco Giants Eleanor Uhlinger
Seattle Mariners Donna Person-Smith
St. Louis Cardinals Karen Neal
Tampa Bay Rays Connie Webb
Texas Rangers Sheila Taylor
Toronto Blue Jays Tracy Gavrielides
Washington Nationals Annie Arensdorf